Add: No. 1088 Xueyuan Rd, Xili, Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China Tel: +86-755-8801 0800 ZIP: 518055
该系统提供图书馆所有资源的一站式检索。
Principles of Biochemistry by
Lehninger Principles of Biochemistry helps you over the hurdles most students face in the course through its meticulous explanations of difficult concepts, helpful problem-solving support, and insightful communication of contemporary biochemistry's core ideas.
Biochemistry by
Succeed in the course with BIOCHEMISTRY. The authors' innovative conceptual and organizing "Essential Questions" framework guides you through course concepts in a way that reveals the beauty and usefulness of biochemistry in the everyday world. Offering a balanced and streamlined presentation, this edition has been updated throughout with new material and revised presentations. This book is integrated with OWLv2, a powerful online learning system for chemistry with book-specific end-of-chapter material that will help you improve your grades and master course concepts.
Cell Biology by
This Seventh Edition connects experimental material to key concepts of Cell Biology. The text offers streamlined information that reinforces a connection of key concepts to experimentation. Though the use paired art, and new science illustrations, readers benefit from a visual representation of experimental connections. Animations and video clips are tied to key illustrations with practice questions to provide a variety of ways to experience a key concept. This new edition offers an appropriate balance of concepts and experimentation. Experimental detail is offered when it helps to reinforce the concept being explained.
Lewin's Cells by
The ideal text for undergraduate and graduate students in advanced cell biology courses Extraordinary technological advances in the last century have fundamentally altered the way we ask questions about biology, and undergraduate and graduate students must have the necessary tools to investigate the world of the cell. The ideal text for students in advanced cell biology courses, Lewin s CELLS, Third Edition continues to offer a comprehensive, rigorous overview of the structure, organization, growth, regulation, movements, and interactions of cells, with an emphasis on eukaryotic cells. The text provides students with a solid grounding in the concepts and mechanisms underlying cell structure and function, and will leave them with a firm foundation in cell biology as well as a big picture view of the world of the cell. Revised and updated to reflect the most recent research in cell biology, Lewin s CELLS, Third Edition includes expanded chapters on Nuclear Structure and Transport, Chromatin and Chromosomes, Apoptosis, Principles of Cell Signaling, The Extracellular Matrix and Cell Adhesion, Plant Cell Biology, and more. All-new design features and a chapter-by-chapter emphasis on key concepts enhance pedagogy and emphasize retention and application of new skills. Thorough, accessible, and essential, Lewin s CELLS, Third Edition, turns a new and sharper lens on the fundamental units of life."
Molecular Biology of the Cell by
As the amount of information in biology expands dramatically, it becomes increasingly important for textbooks to distill this vast amount of scientific knowledge into concise principles and enduring concepts. Molecular Biology of the Cell, Sixth Edition accomplishes this goal with clear writing and beautiful illustrations. The Sixth Edition has been extensively revised and updated with the latest research in cell biology, and it provides an exceptional framework for teaching and learning.
Lewin's Genes Xii by
Long considered the quintessential molecular biology textbook, for decades Lewin's GENES has provided the most modern presentation to this transformative and dynamic science. Now in its twelfth edition, this classic text continues to lead with new information and cutting-edge developments, covering gene structure, sequencing, organization, and expression. Leading scientists provide revisions and updates in their respective areas of study offering readers current research and relevant information on the rapidly changing subjects in molecular biology. No other text offers a broader understanding of this exciting and vital science or does so with higher quality art and illustrations. Lewin's GENES XII continues to be the clear choice for molecular biology and genetics.
Genetics by
Snustad′s 6th edition of Principles of Genetics offers many new and advanced features including boxed sections with the latest advances in Genetics, a streamlined roster of topics, a more reader-friendly layout, and new problem-solving supplements. Furthermore, this new edition includes more problem solving within each chapter through the Test Your Problem Solving Skills feature and a Solve It icon to prompt readers to go online to WileyPlus for animated tutorials. A new one-column design better showcases important pieces of art and avoids the "overwhelmed" reaction readers have to the crowded layouts found in many other texts. Boxed sections reduce in size to help maintain the flow of the text and the Focus On boxes are revised to include the most current developments in genetics as well as most relevant topics.
Epigenetics in Health and Disease by
This is the first comprehensive, authoritative, and easy-to-understand introduction to modern epigenetics. Authored by two active researchers in the field, it introduces key concepts one step at a time, enabling students at all levels to benefit from it. The authors begin by presenting a historical overview that places epigenetics in context, and makes it clear that the field is not (as some presume) completely new. Next, they introduce and explain key epigenetic mechanisms, and discuss the roles these mechanisms may play in inheritance, organism development, health and disease, behavior, evolution, ecology, and the interaction of individual organisms with their environments. Coverage includes: non-coding RNAs in each kingdom; allelic interactions; CRYSPR; gene silencing; epigenetics of germline and epigenetic memory; epigenetic regulation of genome stability and plant stress response; and much more. The authors conclude by offering significant new insights into how knowledge of epigenetics and epigenomics may promote the development of technologies and solutions in areas ranging from behavioral neuroscience to cancer treatment, toxicology to the development of hardier crops.
Proteins by
Proteins: Structure and Function is a comprehensive introduction to the study of proteins and their importance to modern biochemistry. Each chapter addresses the structure and function of proteins with a definitive theme designed to enhance student understanding. Opening with a brief historical overview of the subject the book moves on to discuss the 'building blocks' of proteins and their respective chemical and physical properties. Later chapters explore experimental and computational methods of comparing proteins, methods of protein purification and protein folding and stability. The latest developments in the field are included and key concepts introduced in a user-friendly way to ensure that students are able to grasp the essentials before moving on to more advanced study and analysis of proteins. An invaluable resource for students of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Medicine and Chemistry providing a modern approach to the subject of Proteins.
Concepts and Applications of Protein Structure by
This book compiles the latest studies and advancements in understanding protein structure. Due to several advancements in the field of science and technology, experts today are able to explain various protein structures thoroughly. This book is a collection of several aspects and researches related to protein structures. Several experts have given their contribution in the compilation of data enclosed in this book. This book is a useful reference of knowledge for both students and experts dealing with protein structure.
Biology of Proteomics by
Proteomics has been at the center of many researches being conducted recently. In the past few years, proteomics have expanded from an exceptionally scientific attempt to an extensively used method. The purpose of this book is to emphasize the methods in which proteomics is presently being employed to address issues in the biological sciences. Although there have been major advances in methods involving the utilization of proteomics in biology, elementary approaches concerning essential sample visualization and protein recognition still represent the principle techniques used by the vast majority of researchers to resolve problems in biology. The data provided in this book extends from the functions of proteomics in specific biological fields to novel researches that have employed a proteomics-based method. Together, they show the power of recognized and rising proteomic methods to exemplify compound biological systems.
Plant Physiology by
This fifth edition provides the basics for introductory courses on plant physiology without sacrificing the more challenging material sought by upper division and graduate level students. Many new or revised figures and photographs, study questions and a glossary of key terms have been added.
Zoology by
The 10th edition of Zoology continues to offer students an introductory general zoology text that is manageable in size and adaptable to a variety of course formats. It is a principles-oriented text written for the non-majors or the combined course, presented at the freshman and sophomore level. Introducing SmartBook! For the first time Zoology, 10th edition is supported by SmartBook, an online learning tool that merges an eBook with adaptive assessments, creating an individualized experience for the students, adapting to their learning.
该系统提供图书馆教参书搜索，读者凭校园卡一丹图书馆203教参书室自动借还机办理教参书借阅，每次可借阅4小时。