Economics & Management: E-Resources

American Economics Association (AEA) Journals Database, including the American Economic Review and the American Economic Journal series (AEJ: Applied Economics, AEJ: Economic Policy, AEJ: Macroeconomics, AEJ: Microeconomics), comprises a total of 9 journals. Access is available from 1999 to the present.

Business Source Complete (BSC) With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. More than 3800 full texts and more than 820 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus.

Emerald Management Full-text eJournal Collection includes 281 Emerald-published full-text journals in management, accounting for more than 12% of the world's journals.

The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) is the largest society in the world for professionals in the field of operations research (O.R.), management science, and analytics. 11 Journals are accessible.

The Journal of Labor Economics is included in the University of Chicago Press journals with the available period extending from 1997 to the present.

The Journal of Political Economy is included in the University of Chicago Press journals with the available period extending from 1997 to the present.

The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports and major news sources such as the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

The Review of Economic and Statistics is included in the MIT Press Direct, covering the period from its inaugural year to the present.

Bloomberg is a premier financial services industry data integrator providing news and analytics for over 129 countries and 250 exchanges. Offerings include 24-hour historical and 15-minute delayed securities pricing, news, data, and analysis on companies, markets, and economies. Bloomberg market coverage includes: Government, Equity, Corporate, Mortgage, Money Market, Municipal, Preferred Equity, Commodities, Indices, Currency and Derivatives.
Bloomberg is accessible on the computer B1-033、B1-034 at Yidan Library. It is also available at Office 558-1 of Bussiness School and the available time is 9:00-11:30, 14:30-17:00, Monday to Friday..
Bloomberg is subscribed by SUSTech Business School. Please contact Mr. Chong HUANG of Finance Department at huangc@sustech.edu.cn or 0755-88018619, if you have any questions.

Choice Financial Terminal is a financial terminal covering stock, fund, bond, index, commodity, money market, etc.
Below are the account and password.
Account1: nankeda0009 PSW: ae159665
Account2: nankeda0010 PSW: tn470390
Account3: nankeda0011 PSWte836885

China Stock Market & Accounting Research Database (CSMAR) is produced to meet the needs for China economic analysis and research by experts and scholars from universities and financial institutions. The library's subscription includes 16 databases. Please find the detailed subscription information at https://lib.sustech.edu.cn/dataBank/view/787.html?locale=zh_CN

Eikon is a financial economic data source and analysis tools. It consists of company and market related data. You can use it to find information on markets, stocks and stock indices, historical financial data, company, economic information and more.
Datastream is a comprehensive database of company, financial and economic data from around the world. It contains worldwide equity coverage direct from the stock markets, comprehensive market indices, economics data direct from national government sources as well as the OECD and IMF, fixed income securities and associated indices, commodities, and derivatives data.
Eikon and Datastream are subscribed by SUSTech Business School and are accessible via a stand-alone terminal at Office 558-1, School of Business. Please contact Mr. Chong HUANG (huangc@sustech.edu.cn, 0755-88018619) to make a reservation in advance.

RESSET Financial Research Database contains series of stocks, bonds, funds, research reports, margin trading, macro statistics, industry statistics, financial statistics, foreign exchange, futures and gold. R & D team cooperates with famous universities to calculate many derived indicators. It is the only professional database in line with the world's leading standards, referring to the research concepts of internationally renowned database, combined with China's national conditions carefully.

WRDS provides clients with the broadest collection of financial，economic and marketing data, analytics, and the most robust computing infrastructure available, making it the global standard for integrated research systems.
You need to register an account first. More information: https://lib.sustech.edu.cn/dataBank/view/611.html?locale=en_US

Datago Chinese Newspaper Analytic Database (CNAD) contains the related news, online posts, announcements, financial reports and other information of all Chinese listed companies since 1998, guided by relevant academic research of Chinese University of Hong Kong, Stanford University and University of Southern California, etc. We adopt the analytical techniques and related data authorized by the Chinese University of Hong Kong, combining the techniques of state-of-the-art machine learning and natural language processing, conducting rigorous analysis and verification for the tens of millions of original news. Using big data and artificial intelligence technology, we devote to extract, clean and mine accurate, comprehensive and user-friendly financial information from massive and unstructured data, and provide financial information services to relevant research and financial institutions.
Username: sustc Password: sustc_datago2020

The Financial Times has been one of the world’s leading business intelligence providers and most trusted news organizations for over 125 years. It delivers accurate news and market analysis on global business, finance and politics. The FT’s products and services for organizations help the world’s business leaders anticipate market shifts, avoid risks, spot opportunities and make the right decisions.
Please register at https://join.ft.com/20ac79fa-83ab-4a55-8af2-fb3c8b30e872 and login for access. You will need to use the university email address (@sustech.edu.cn or @mail.sustech.edu.cn)
If you encounter problems during use, you can consult the database provider Savin Wong (by email savin.wong@ft.com or making an appointment at https://meet.yesware.com/me/savin-wong/ftdemo).

GCDS is a large cluster of case databases which developed by Beijing Huatu New World Technology co., LTD. GCDS integrates cutting-edge researches of many global well-known case study institutions. It provides one-stop search and delivery service for users engaged in case development and case teaching.
GCDS consists of three databases: China Business Administration Case Library、Business Administration Case Material Library、Global Business Administration Case Online of Business。GCDS can provide three types of literature data: case text, case material and case index to meet the overall needs of users in case teaching and case development.
The database is purchased by the SUSTech Business School, and all faculty can use it on the campus network.

The Pishu Database (www.pishu.com.cn) is based on the Pishu Series, important think-tank achievements of scholars in philosophy and social sciences analyzing and interpreting China's development, China's experience, and China's road. It has integrated and published the annual continuous academic achievements of domestic and foreign research institutions on the current changes of China's economic and social development. The content resources are featured by the description of the current situation, analysis and prediction, and evaluation and appraisal, covering six major types of reports, books, charts, data, information, and videos. Resources amount to 5.4 billion words, 224,000 articles.