LibGuides: Electronics and Microelectronics: Theses

Resources of Chinese Thesis

1. CNKI Thesis（library-subscribed）Recommended
• China Doctoral Dissertations Full-text Database (CDFD) and China Master's Theses Full-text Database (CMFD) are the most comprehensive and practical dissertations full-text database in China, with the highest quality and the shorted publication cycle.
• As of May 2020, the database has published more than 400,000 doctoral dissertations from more than 480 doctoral training institutions and more than 4.1 million master's dissertations from more than 760 master's training institutions, with the earliest data back to 1984.
2. Wanfang Thesis（library-subscribed）Recommended
Wanfang is the legitimate organization assigned to collect theses in China. About 4.13 million theses of 600 universities can be retrieved in Wanfang, including 3.1 million full-text theses and dissertations, with the earliest data back to 1980.
3. CALIS Thesis System（Document delivery）
Include 3.84 million theses from famous unversities in China which join CALIS consortium.
4. Dotoral Thesis of National Library of China（free）
The doctoral thesis database is built by National Library of China. After registration, users can view 24 pages of the theses online.
5. Thesis System of National Science and Technology Library（Index）
The system collects 2 million theses and post-doctoral reports from universities and ressearch institutes.

Resources of English Thesis

1. ProQuest Dissertaions and Theses (PQDT)（library-subscribed) Recommended
An online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to dissertations and theses. It includes thesis submitted from accredited institutions of higher learning in North America as well as from colleges and universities in Europe and Asia.
2. OCLC FirstSearch—WorldCatDissertations（library-subscribed) Recommended
Contains records of dissertations, theses, and published materials based on theses cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Many citations link to full text.
3. MIT Theses（Open Access）
It is part of the institutional repository of MIT, can be browsed by subjects, and full text can be downloaded.
4. Theses of The University of Hongkong（Open Access）
It collects 26000 theses of The University of Hongkong since 1941.
5. Theses of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST) （Open Access）
Provides theses of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology since 1994.
6. University of Cambridge Repository（Open Access）
This repository holds the research output of members of the University of Cambridge. It is delivered and managed by the University Library's Office of Scholarly Communication team.
7. EthOS UK’s national thesis service （Open Access）
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. Some also provide access to the full text thesis.

Assign Classification Number for Thesis

1. What is classification number?

Classification number is a number showing how materials are organized according to their subjects.

2. Title page of Thesis

3. How to assign classification number?

Thesis of SUSTech requires filling in both Chinese Classification Number and Universal Decimal Classification number. You can search for these two kinds of classification numbers on the following websites:

1) CLC (Chinese Library Classification website);

2) UDC (UDC website).

Add: No. 1088 Xueyuan Rd, Xili, Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China　　Tel: +86-755-8801 0800　　ZIP: 518055

Electronics and Microelectronics: Theses

Resources of Chinese Thesis

Thesis Writing Requiement

Resources of English Thesis

Assign Classification Number for Thesis