Add: No. 1088 Xueyuan Rd, Xili, Nanshan District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China Tel: +86-755-8801 0800 ZIP: 518055
Create Groups
1. General Groups：On the left column of EndNote, find "My Groups" and create a general group by clicking on “Create Group” and entering the name of the group.
2. Smart Groups：You can also create Smart Group in EndNote. Because smart group is virtual, it's dynamic. When you import references, Endnote will move the references to the respective group according to your setting.
Sort and Add Fields
On the homepage of EndNote, the fields of “Author” "Year" "Title" "Journal" are displayed by default. The documents can be sorted with ascending or descending order by clicking on the field names. If you want to view more fields such as “Key Words” “DOI” “Research Notes” “URL”, you can click on the field name to check it, then it will be displayed.
Download Full-text in EndNote
Option 1：Find Full Text
If the resource is subscribed by the library, you can download the full-text document within the university IP range. Choose the resource you need to download and click on "Find Full Text", then you can download it.
Option 2：OpenURL Link
In EndNote, full-text resources are retrieved by DOI, so when the required DOI is missing, then full-text can not be retrieved. Aslo, some databases do not allow a third party to retrieve full-text, thus downloading through "Find Full Text" does not work all the time. If you fail to find full-text by the first option, you can use "OpenURL Link".
Before using OpenURL Link, set up by clicking on Edit--Preferences--Find Full Text, enter OpenURL address（https://sustc-primo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/primo-explore/openurl?institution=86SUSTC&vid=86SUSTC& ) in OpenURL Path, save it and you can find full text. Choose the resource you want to download and click “URL" "OpenURL Link", and you will be directed to the searching system of the library, you can download full-text and add the resource manually to EndNote by “File Attachments”.
A Reminder：The publishers forbid any downloading of documents in bulk or in large amount within a short time. If violation occurs, the publisher will suspend the visiting privilege for the whole university IP address. So please follow the regulation when using “Find Full Text” of EndNote.
Create Citation Reports with One Click
You can create citation reports with one click in EndNote, only if the resources are from Web of Science including SCI/SSCI. Choose the resource or the group, click on “Create Citation Reports”，then you are directed to the citation report page of Web of Science.
Delete Duplicate Records
You may import duplicate records in EndNote. To delete duplicates, use "References -- Find Duplicates"，and you can decide whether you want to keep this record or not by comparing the records.
Save Backup or Share
1. Save backup: Choose “File--Compressed Library”，you can compress your library to save backup or share.
2. Share：Choose "Share Library", then click "invite" to share your resources to up to 100 persons. You can also choose the permit of "Read & Write" or "Read Only. To use this you need to register. If you already have an account with EndNote Online, you can login to use.
Smart Manuscript Matcher
You can group the references of the paper to be submitted. Choose the group and click on "Manuscript Matcher", EndNote will jump to Web of Science. Enter the title of the paper to be submitted, and EndNote will recommend appropriate journals by analyzing the data of Web of Science, then you will be redirected to the journal to submit your paper.
